» Wii Spray honered with iF design award


Wii Spray is officially honored with the famous iF communication design award.
The submission was signed under the category »product interfaces«.

This year 377 competition entries — out of a total of 1,368 entries submitted from 24 different nations — received an iF communication design award.

The iF awards are considered to be one of the most important design awards worldwide. Being honored with the iF communication design award gives not only scores for the iF ranking, but also for the national rankings of the »PAGE« and »W&V Werben und Verkaufen«  magazines. All of the honoured submissions are to be described – in both english and german language – and depicted in the iF yearbook communication 2009 and also at the iF online exhibition. The iF yearbook is a worldwide known reference book.

Out of the pool of winners, the jury also selected 30 to receive an additional »iF gold award« honoring particularly outstanding design achievements within the scope of the competition. These 30 iF gold awards of the iF communication design award 2009, will not be announced until August 28th, the day of the official awards ceremony.

The IF jury for the comunication design 2009

This year’s international jury was composed of the following members: Kathryn Best (Consultant, Author and Academic in Design, Management and Innovation, United Kingdom), Carsten Gluth (C3 CARPE CONNECT COMMUNICATIONS GmbH, Hamburg/Germany), Hubert Grothaus (dc designcompany agentur GmbH, Munich/Germany), Gregg Heard (Royal Philips, Amsterdam/ Netherlands), Tom Hirt (ERCO GmbH, Lüdenscheid/Germany), Anne Kurth (formfindung, Cologne/Germany), Boris Lakowski (Sternsdorf Lakowski & Partner, Frankfurt am Main/Germany), Jou Min Lin (J.M. Lin Architect – The Observer Design Group, Taipei/Taiwan), Markus Lüdemann (LG Mobile, Düsseldorf/Germany), Prinz M. Pinakatt (The Coca Cola Company, London/United Kingdom), Markus Rachals (adidas AG, Herzogenaurach/Germany), Andreas Rotzler (Interbrand Zintzmeyer & Lux, Zurich/Switzerland), Arne Schultchen (feldmann+schultchen design studios GmbH, Hamburg/Germany), Dr. Andreas Siefke (HOFFMANN UND CAMPE VERLAG GmbH, Hamburg/Germany), Hans-Henrik Sørensen (Designit AS, Aarhus/Denmark), Jennifer Tsai (Proad Image Design, Taipei/Taiwan) and Alessandro Balossini Volpe (Independent Management Consultant in Marketing and Communication, Milan/Italy).